Gender issues. . .

I was reading a couple new series listed as gender-bender…

And was expecting something like Angel Diary, Penguin Revolution, OHSHC, or Puri x Puri Himegimi wa Oujisama, when I came across a series called Ai wo Utau Yori Ore ni Oborero! (now that’s a mouthful)

Upon reading the first chapter, I felt JUST as confused as this

I bet many other people thought this too

This is NOT the kind of gender bending I was thinking about! I think there should be a new code amongst prospective mangaka. Please, make your girl characters look like girls and guy characters guys.
Plus, it’s not much of a help when you’ve just finished reading Nightmare After School, and feel like a hermaphrodite…
Edit: All credits to go to Shoujo Manga Maniac and its editor Guardian Spirit 😛
Click if you think I'm cute! Click if you think I'm cute! Click if you think I'm cute!

0 Responses to “Gender issues. . .”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

